Volunteer

   August 2016  
LEADER   Date
     
Scott Harmon Conservation Education Leader  
scott.w.harmon@verizon.net Lead the Chapter's Conservation Education program Ongoing
     
Warner Parks Help Set Up Weekly Sporting Clays Weekly into Fall
WParks@rockvillemd.gov Help the Sporting Clay Group Set Up Course Tues. Afternoons
     
Jim Tate Monitor Bird Feeders  
jim@tate-tate.us Help Jim monitor the Bird Feeders Ongoing
     
Tom Shiner Zero-Energy Facilities Planning Group  
tss@mandlf.com Join Tom in creating a Master Plan to reduce the farm's future energy use Ongoing
     
John Lamb Nature Trail Maintenance  
jpatricklamb@aol.com Help remove the vegetation growth on the trails Ongoing
     
John Robinson Adopt-a-Road  
RobinsonJP@state.gov Join the Adopt-a-Road events  
  Meet at 8:30 AM at Chapter House 10/8/2016
  Meet at 8:30 AM at Chapter House 12/10/2016
     
Larry Anderson eMammal Camera Traps  
andupton9@hotmail.com Help Larry amd Jim Tate cooperate with the Smithsonian in monitoring the farm's mammals Ongoing
     
Butch Mezick  Weed Control  
b.mezick@verizon.net Help Butch control weeds in trees rows in fields B1, B4, B5, and C3 and Autumn Olive control in fields A3 and A4 Ongoing
     
Aaron Smith Chapter House Clean Up  
asmith@disaterdemonsemg.com Chapter House Clean Up - 9:00 - Saturday 8/13/2016
  Chapter House Clean Up - 9:00 - Sunday 9/18/2016
  Chapter House Clean Up - 9:00 - Saturday 10/15/2016
     
Chip Dunn Dinner Meeting Help  
cdunn20842@aol.com Food Preparation & Room Set-up - 1PM Start Time 8/17/2016
  Food Preparation & Room Set-up - 1PM Start Time 9/21/2016
  Food Preparation & Room Set-up - 1PM Start Time 10/19/2016
     
Larry Anderson Greenhouse Project  
andupton9@hotmail.com Help Larry get the new greenhouse up and running Ongoing
     
Don Perino Maintain Log Cabin  
dperino@verizon.net The Chapter needs a leader to be responsible for the maintenance of the Log Cabin and its outbuildings Ongoing