Chapter Committees

Volunteer leadership is the core of our chapter's strength. Building committees under every chair is the responsibility of each chairperson and supporting every committee chair is the responsibility of the chapter Board of Governors.
 
We, as a chapter, sustain our drive, ensure our continuity of effort, and protect our legacy by encouraging our membership to get involved at the committee level. Broad participation breeds new ideas. We take the "many hands make light work" theory a step further as accomplishing chapter tasks with work parties turns "work" into something more like "parties." At the committee level, chairs who share responsibilities with committee members enjoy better retention among their ranks and build-in automatic contingency plans if any key committee-members encounter outside issues in the short or long terms.
 
Contact the chair of any committees below that your feel you might want to become a part of.
 
Get Involved. Get Active. Put the "I" in IWLA !!!
 
Committee Position Committee Member Telephone E-Mail
Rural Legacy Foundation      
  Chair Mark Shanker (301) 767-9505 MShanker@aol.com
  Vice Chair Kevin King (240) 876-0777 Kevin@rcsconstruction.us
  Treasurer Paul Shields (301) 580-4255 PaulShields6@gmail.com
  Secretary Ernie Smith (301) 231-7240 SmithEr@or.od.nih.gov
  Member Ted Whitehouse (301) 520-3070 TWhitehouse@willkie.com
  Member Pat Tarquinio (301) 217-9078 PTarq@hotmail.com
  Member Jim O'Connell (202) 362-0041 JOConnell@odonoghuelaw.com
         
       
Advance Planning & Finance      
  President (Chair) Carol Hulce-Efdimis (301) 407-0025 Carol2017@aol.com
  Treasurer Marcus Melton   Marcus.Melton@gmail.com
  1st Vice President Jim Tate (202) 841-2056 Jim@tate-tate.us
  2nd Vice President Jack Mandel (301) 229-9321 JMandelDesign@gmail.com
  Constitution,  By-Laws & Parliamentarian Robert Pavlick (301) 349-5892 RoberPav1@verizon.net
  Past President Scott Harmon (301) 467-0645 Scott.W.Harmon@verizon.net
         
Operations & Conservation      
  1st Vice President (Chair) Jim Tate (202) 841-2056 Jim@tate-tate.us
      Calendar Submissions 1st Vice President, et al   Calendar.BCC.IWLA@gmail.com
  Chapterhouse Committee Tucker Mostrom (301) 252-8825 Chapterhouse.BCC.IWLA@gmail.com
  Security Lonnie Coates (301) 428-3298 CSI32@comcast.net
  Food - Dinner Committee Chip Dunn (240) 888-0016 CDunn20842@aol.com
  Special Event Food Service R. Tucker Mostrom (301) 517-1292 Events.BCC.IWLA@gmail.com
  Farm Pat Tarquinio (301) 217-9078 PTarq@hotmail.com
  Wildlife Management Larry Anderson (301) 942-1384 andupton9@hotmail.com
  Wildlife Counts Larry Anderson (301) 942-1384 andupton9@hotmail.com
         
  Ponds and Streams John Novak - Rob Parker   NovakGang4@comcast.net
  Forestry Butch Mezick (301) 972-8233 B.Mezick@verizon.net
  Trails John Lamb (301) 642-2731 JPatrickLamb@aol.com
  Wildlfower Meadows Don Perino (301) 990-3620 DPerino@verizon.net
  Grounds and Roads Pat Tarquinio (301) 217-9078 PTarq@hotmail.com
  Vegetable Gardens Ray Parker (301) 349-2855 andupton9@hotmail.com
  Christmas Trees Larry Anderson (301) 942-1384 andupton9@hotmail.com
         
Recreation Committee      
  2nd Vice President (Chair) Jack Mandel (301) 229-9321 JMandelDesign@gmail.com
  Shotgun Range Warner Parks (301) 540-1947 WParks29@gmail.com
  Rifle & Pistol Range Thoran Menser (301) 972-8353 Thoran.Menser2@verizon.net
  Archery Range Carol Efdimis pro tem (301) 407-0025 Archery.BCC.IWLA@gmail.com
  Summer Biathlon Steve Eschholz (240) 472-6512 FitnessCrafters@earthlink.net
  Campgrounds Jack Kang  

Camping.BCC.IWLA@gmail.com

  Christmas Party Carol Hulce-Efdimis (301) 407-0025 Carol2017@aol.com
  Fathers Day Family Picnic Carol Hulce-Efdimis (301) 407-0025 Carol2017@aol.com
  Father's Day Family Picnic Auction Lawrence Kotchek (240) 793-5316 Lawrence@print1.com
  Wild Game Dinner Chapter Events Committee (301) 252-8825 Events.BCC.IWLA@gmail.com
         
Public Relations      
  Corresponding Secretary (Chair) Tom Lamkin (301) 330-2922 TomLamkin@comcast.net
      Newsletter Submissions Corresponding Secretary, et al   Newsletter.BCC.IWLA@gmail.com
  Conservation Education Andy Wight (240) 205-3982 Conservation.Ed.BCC.IWLA@gmail.com
  Media Outreach Jim Hubbard (301) 926-8076 JHubb00@verizon.net
  Global Ecology Program PHS George Coakley (301) 972-8865 CoakleyGandC@aol.com
         
 

Hunter Education

John Lamb (301) 642-2731 JPatrickLamb@aol.com
  Junior Rifle Team Rex Gori (301) 946-6530 Aurelius.Gori1@verizon.net
  Legislative Affairs Jim Hubbard (301) 926-8076 JHubb00@verizon.net
  Public Relations Jim Hubbard (301) 926-8076 JHubb00@verizon.net
  Scout Liaison Rob Parker   RobertJ.Parker@fda.hhs.gov
  Scout Projects Rob Parker   RobertJ.Parker@fda.hhs.gov
  Dinner Meeting Speakers President & BOG    
  State Division IWLA Bill Gordon (301) 460-4462 WGordon14@verizon.net
  National IWLA Shawn Gallagher President  
  Memorials Tom Lamkin (301) 330-2922 TomLamkin@comcast.net
         
Ad Hoc Committees      
  Chapter Awards Chapter President   (See Board of Governors)
  Environmental Stewardship BOG    
  Water Quality Monitoring George Coakley (301) 972-8865 CoakleyGandC@aol.com

 

 

Hunter Ethics & Oversight

Carol Efdimis pro tem

 

Hunting.BCC.IWLA@gmail.org

  Land Acquisition & Fund Raising Butch Mezick (301) 972-8233 B.Mezick@verizon.net
  Log Cabin Restoration Don Perino (301) 990-3620 DPerino@verizon.net
  Chapter Web Site (www.bcciwla.org) Tucker Mostrom (301) 517-1292 Media.BCC.IWLA@gmail.com
  Volunteer Opportunities William Brockman (301) 652-3978 William_Brockman@hotmail.com
  Service Members Days Bob Hendel (301) 990-0491 BHendel@verizon.net
  Conservation Easement Working Group Butch Mezick (301) 972-8233 B.Mezick@verizon.net
  Volunteer Hours Coordinator Carol Hulce-Efdimis (301) 407-0025 Carol2017@aol.com
  Archeology Don Perino (301) 990-3620 DPerino@verizon.net
  Chapter Photography and Video Gary Jones (301) 412-0382 Gary.Jones@L-3com.com